IPER Scholars

Scholarly work in the IPER subfield leverages cutting-edge work from academics representing leading institutions across the globe. Drawing on an interdisciplinary network of scholars with backgrounds in economics, engineering, political science, and a wide range of social science fields, IPER is enriched by a breadth and depth of contributing perspectives and areas of academic concentration. IPER Scholars invites you to join us by sharing your biography. Your talent and intellectual contributions to the sub-field will add to the growing body of research and knowledge that students and practitioners are leveraging to solve global problems with energy markets, the politics and economics of resource issues, and international development.

Alero Akporiaye  – Rhode Island School of Design, History, Philosophy, and the Social Sciences – aakporia@risd.edu
Conner BaileyAuburn University College of Agriculture – bailelc@auburn.edu
Greg BankoffUniversity of Hull Department of History – g.bankoff@hull.ac.uk
Michele BetsillColorado State University Department of Political Science – m.betsill@colostate.edu
Jeff ColganBrown University Department of Political Science & International and Public Affairs – Jeff_Colgan@brown.edu
Robert M. CutlerCarleton University Institute of European, Russian, and Eurasian Studies
Anton Eberhard - University of Cape Town Graduate School of Business – anton.eberhard@gsb.uct.ac.za
Itay FischhendlerHebrew University of Jerusalem Department of Geography – fishi@mscc.huji.ac.il
Kathleen HancockColorado School of Mines Department of Liberal Arts and International Studies – khancock@khancock.com
Virginia HauflerUniversity of Maryland Department of Government and Politics – vhaufler@umd.edu
Lior Herman - Hebrew University of Jerusalem Department of International Relations – lior.herman@gmail.com
Kathryn HochstetlerUniversity of Waterloo School of International Affairs – khochstet@uwaterloo.ca
Llewelyn HughesAustralian National University School of Public Policy – llewelyn.hughes@anu.edu.au
Alonso IbarraUniversidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Noel JohnstonUC Riverside Department of Political Science – noel.pereyra-johnston@ucr.edu
Jack KalpakianAl Akhawayn University School of Humanities and Social Sciences – J.Kalpakian@aui.ma
Niaz Ahm KhanUniversity of Dhaka Department of Development Studies – niaz.khan@yahoo.com
Meredith Kravitz - Walter and Duncan Gordon Foundation
Caroline KuzemkoUniversity of Warwick Deptartment of Politics & International Studies  – C.Kuzemko.1@warwick.ac.uk
Kuntala Lahiri-DuttAustralian National University School of Public Policy – kuntala.lahiri-dutt@anu.edu.au
Ian LangeColorado School of Mines Division of Economics & Business – ilange@mines.edu
Andrew LawrenceVienna School of International Studies
Timothy (Ted) Lehmann – Excelsior College – TLehmann@excelsior.edu
Phillip LipscyStanford University Department of Political Science – plipscy@stanford.edu
Gal LuftInstitute for Analysis of Global Security – luft@iags.org
Peter PotapovUniversity of Maryland Department of Geographical Sciences –  potapov@umd.edu
Michael RossUniversity of California, Los Angeles Department of Political Science – mlross@polisci.ucla.edu
Nita RudraGeorgetown University Department of Government – nr404@georgetown.edu
Tapan SarkerGriffith University Department of International Business & Asian Studies – tapan.sarker@griffith.edu.au
Stefanie SieberWorld Bank Environmental Economist
Jessica SteinbergIndiana University Department of International Studies – kallendo@indiana.edu
Ben TeschnerColorado School of Mines – bteschne@mines.edu
Andy ThorpeUniversity of Portsmouth Department of Economics & Finance – andy.thorpe@port.ac.uk
Thijs Van de GraafGhent University Institute for International Studies – thijs.vandegraaf@ugent.be
Erika Weinthal - Duke University School of the Environment – erika.weinthal@duke.edu
Kirsten WestphalGerman Institute for International and Security Affairs – kirsten.westphal@swp-berlin.org
Aaron WolfOregon State University College of Earth, Ocean, & Atmoshpheric Sciences – wolfa@geo.oregonstate.edu
Douglas YatesAmerican Graduate School Paris School of International Relations – douglas.yates@ags.edu